Deirdre van der Wolk

A long-time wish to produce a pop CD album was finally realized when Deirdra collaborated with percussionist Klaas van Donkersgoed. The result is a six-song concept album which captures a very personal life story in music and lyrics and this artistic achievement can certainly be considered a dream come true.

Lyrics and Music: Deirdre van der Wolk, Klaas van Donkersgoed
Arrangements: Klaas van Donkersgoed
Vocals: Deirdre van der Wolk
Background vocals: Klaas van Donkersgoed, Thijs Cuppen, Bas Mulder
Keyboard: Thijs Cuppen
Cello and Bass Guitar: Dave Breidenbach
Guitar: Bas Mulder
Violin and Viola : Arjen de Graaf
Drums: Klaas van Donkersgoed
Location: Studio Eleven
Recorded, Mastered and Mixed: Frans de Rond, Deirdre van der Wolk
Cover Design: Govert Muijs, Erik van der Esch

01    Blijf    4:22

02   Droom    4:42

03   Stroom    5:09

04   Slaap    4:57

05   Doel    6:09

06   Blij    3:16


Deirdre van der Wolk

All lyrics and music: Deirdre van der Wolk
Vocals & Piano: Deirdre van der Wolk
Saxophone & Clarinet: Arend Bouwmeester
Recording: East Side Productions
Mastering: Mediatrack
Cover Design: Frans van Noort & Tea van Hamburg
Special Thanks: Burt Lamaker, Peter Blankenstein, Michiel Buursen en Leon Kuijpers

01   My love   2:10

02   Go away   2:25

03   Liefste   2:41

04   Images   3:51

05   It could be love   2:39

06   Ik ben je niet vergeten   4:07

07   Houvast   3:23

08   You'll stay a memory   2:09

09   Koelste water   3:26

10   Teeth in my soul   3:04